One Day Only
October 11, 2019

John Marcel Williams, guitar

Michael Daugherty: Red Cape Tango from Metropolis Symphony
Elmer Bernstein: Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Dance the night away with the WSO! Our Masterwork’s season-opening program features works by American composers, all of which incorporate a different style of dance: Tango, Mambo, Conga, and more! You’ll hear a tango inspired by Superman, famous music from Bernstein’s West Side Story, and a surprise ending. Plus, you will love the intoxicating concerto for guitar with our soloist, John Marcel Williams, inspired by Spanish dances of all types. You’ll want to get up out of your seat and move along with the musicians and our new music director at this concert that will energize and delight.

Buy Tickets here