One Day Only
May 15, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020 – 7:30pm

Maxim Lando, piano

Shostakovich: Festive Overture
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto no. 1

Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé Suite no. 2

Experience the very best of history’s most beloved composers as the WSO presents seminal works by Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky, and Ravel. Our season finale will start with the heraldic and bombastic Festive Overture by our Music Director’s favorite composer, Dimitri Shostakovich. Next, Maxim Lando will be featured on the piano in the monumental Piano Concerto no. 1 by Tchaikovsky. Finally, you will experience Ravel’s transporting Suite no. 2 from Daphnis and Chloe, a shimmering portrait of young love that ends in overwhelming fashion—a perfect end to our year.

Buy tickets here: